What is the SMITE 3v3 Joust Series?

The Smite 3v3 Joust Series is a fun way for you and your friends to take up arms in competition against other community members. For 5 weeks, we’ll be hosting a 32 team single elimination style tournament with gem prizing. Compete each week to earn points and become the ultimate Joust 3v3 master!

 

For any questions regarding the Smite 3v3 Joust Series contact mBlakew.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/mblakew

 

Weeks 1-3

Teams will play in an open-bracket format single elimination tournament with a 3rd/4th place match where teams will earn points towards the final weeks of competition. The top eight teams from the first three weeks will gain eligibility to participate in Week 4.

 

Week 4

The top eight teams will participate in a single elimination tournament to decide who will move on to the final round of competition in Week 5. 

Week 5

The top 4 teams will participate in a round robin style tournament to determine the 1st place team and champion of the SMITE 3v3 Joust Series. 

Check-Ins and Prize Details

Sign-ups and Check-Ins for the SMITE 3v3 Joust Series will be handled through the Discord server provided below. Once your Team Captain enters the Discord, you will be given instructions from an administrator on how to check your team in for the tournament.

Twitch Broadcast:

Each tournament will be broadcast on https://www.twitch.tv/smitegurutv

Discord Server:

Address: https://discord.gg/0rxTIYApfbxUQS77

<No password needed>

Download Discord here for PC or Mobile Devices


Times: Saturday April 2nd – Sunday, May 1st

 

Europe: Saturdays

Check-in’s open – 8:00am EDT // 2:00pm CEST

Check-in’s close – 9:00am EDT // 3:00pm CEST

Tournament Start – 9:15am EDT // 3:15pm CEST

North America: Sundays

Check-in’s open – 10:00am EDT

Check-in’s close – 11:00am EDT

Tournament start – 11:15am EDT


Prizing (per region):

1st Place: 800 gems per player

2nd Place: 400 gems per player

3rd Place: 200 gems per player


Eligibility

Anybody that is not currently in the SMITE Pro League or SMITE Console League or has subbed in one of these leagues can compete in the SMITE Joust 3v3 Series.


Be sure to read and follow the official SMITE Joust 3v3 Series rules.

EU Group A: Standings

Rank Teams Points
1st Clown Fiesta
2nd Semper Theory
3rd Antaczejbul
4th Sacred Order

NA Group A: Standings

Rank Teams Points
1st Worth Gaming
2nd Sweet Dreams
3rd Hot Plays
4th Jesters Gaming

Point Structure

The point structure for the SMITE 3v3 Joust Series will be as follows:

 

1st Place: 100 points

2nd Place: 60 points

3rd Place: 40 points

4th Place: 25 points

5-8th place: 10 points

9th-16th Place: 5 points

17th Place and higher: 2 points

North America - North American 3v3 Joust Finals

Europe - European 3v3 Joust Final